bb · beauty · beauty bay · beauty blogger · beauty review · blogger · Fashion · haul · lifestyle · make up · monthly favourites · review · skincare

July Monthly Favourites 

That's right I actually have some favourites this month! Happy Thursday hope you've all had a great July, other than suffering with the Florida blues I certainly have! 

This month I have to admit I have bought a lot of new things from clothes, food to make up so this post may be a little varied but I'll get started. 

Firstly I will start off with make up and Beauty favourites! 

Eco Tools- over the past few months I have been trying out numerous Eco Tools brushes and I have to admit they are some of the best brushes I have ever tried. They are also very affordable too! 

Anastasia Beverly Hills brow pomade- I am so late jumping on the bus with this product I know. However I cannot fault it, it is making my brows look 10x better than usual and really helping to get a definite shape! 

The Body Shop Body Butter (vineyard peach)- I have been using this product before I apply my fake tan this month and I have honestly noticed a huge difference. My tan is going on my evenly and also lasting a lot long that it would without me using it! 

Primark Pore Strips- that's right primark! These strips are absolutely amazing they are only £1 and definitely the best ones I have ever tried they are definitely worth trying out! 

Pop bands- I had this recently in my Love Me Beauty box and I absolutely love it! It is a hair tie that doesn't leave a kink in your hair! Which works wonders for me as I have to sleep with my hair up. I totally recommend them! 

Dove Deodorant- This is a weird one (I think), I have always been a sure girl. However this one was on offer so I grabbed it quick on my way to work one day and keep it in work for a refresh through the day. I can honestly say it is the freshest smelling deodorant I have ever used! 

A bit of an odd beauty favourite I know, but I have been using these cotton pads from primark for about 3 months now and have got to say they are Fab!!! They're only 80p and they're the large ones so you can get more make up off with one!

For me nail varnish is a rare favourite just because I usually wear acrylics but totally amazed by Primark's Nail Varnish's. I work in retail so I am always using my hands the polish lasted a good 3 days without chipping!

Now it's time for my random favourites and there is quite a few this month! 

Wilde Like Me by Louise Pentland- A YouTuber I have grow up watching! Recently Louise brought out a book and I am usually not one for YouTubers books but this one I just had to read! So glad I did too, it's on offer £5 in Tesco for the hard back and I read it in just under a week. Such a fantastic read and I am dying for the second one to come out! 

Storage draws- I have a tiny room so best keep dreaming about fitting Alex draws in them to store my make up in. So opted for something to go under my dressing table out of the way but still look tidy to keep all my bits in! These have been a godsend they fit my make up pallets in all my skin care too! They are from Argos £19.99. 

That's all for my monthly favourites this month let me know what you've been loving this month!

Check out my Instagram to see what I've been buying – @melissaljonesx

Melissa.

Leave a Reply

