bb · beauty · beauty blogger · blogger · disney · easter · Florida · lifestyle · review · Spring · summer · travel

Travel Day – Florida Diaries 

Hello! In my last post I was unsure whether or not to do Florida posts but I mainly want to do it so I have it to look back on! I am not going to spam you all I am going to dot them between posts. 

Anyway I traveled from Manchester to Sanford Florida with Thomson airlines. The flight was 11:25 so plenty of time for a Frankies and Bennies breakfast (was that hungry there is sadly no picture) then onto WHSmiths for some water and magazines. 

I have never done a long haul flight before so a 9 hour flight was very daunting for someone who isn’t a fan of flying! However it was free drinks (soft and alcoholic) the whole flight and also two meals and snacks.  After about an hour we were given a bit of chicken and veg and some crackers with cheese. Just your standered plane meal, about an hour before landing we were given a roll and scone. I was so disappointed with the TV and films available but it did the job. 

Thomson Plane Tv

We arrived in Sanford around 3:30 and had to wait for a storm to pass before leaving the plane. Then we had to queue at the boarder to have a face to face questioning by boarder control where they questioned your visit and took finger prints. 

After we got our bags I was sat on a Micky mouse bus off to the hotel! 1 hour a lot of rain and traffic later I arrived at Conorado Springs Resort Disney. Even from the lobby I was happy with the choice of hotel it was modern, clean and very over the top! With Disney being so popular I was expecting a tiny room with it just being the two of us but it was very spacious with a HUGE bed! 

View from the Lobby at Coronado Springs
View outside our room. 1/3 pools
Double Room

By now it was about 6 and I was tired and hungry so I went to the hotels restaurant and had a quick serve meal (Disney terms for counter services). 

Pizza and Minute Maid 😛

Trying to beat the jet lag I decided that going to watch the “amazing” fireworks at Magic Kingdom to decide for myself. I have to say if you visit Florida at all go to Magic Kingdom at night and watch the fireworks brought a tear to my eye and I felt 5 again! 
Magic Kingdom Happily Ever After
That was all for the first day of my trip to Florida! I hope you enjoyed reading this little travel blog! Comment your favourite county to visit! 

Melissa 

3 thoughts on “Travel Day – Florida Diaries 

Leave a Reply

