bb · beauty · beauty blogger · beauty review · blogger · haul · hauls · lifestyle · make up · review · skincare · Spring · summer · The body shop

The Body Shop Haul

Now I hope this is going to be my last haul until after my holidays now πŸ™ˆ. As I need to stop spending money on everything and anything! Recently I have been obsessed with skincare, I have been using a product from The Body Shop for my spots and loved it (read about it here) so I decided to experiment with some more of there products. 

I have oily skin which is very dull and tired,  I also find too many anti oil products make it dry! I know I can’t win, so at the moment I am experimenting new products. 

So I’ll get started on what I have recently bought from the body shop. Bought all of this online except 2! 


First thing I picked up was the Seaweed oil balancing Toner. I haven’t used a toner since I was about 15 and used to use it religiously, found a lot of toners on the high street very harsh on my skin. However this one leaves your skin feeling clean and fresh and doesn’t sting or tingle when your apply it! I do think it has helped to balance the oil out in my skin, if you’re looking for a gentle toner then this is one for you! I just apply a little bit on a cotton pad and apply to my face gently! 


Every summer I forget how important Vitamin C is for my skin! I always end up burning my face or getting dry patches on my skin so I thought this might help! I’ve only used this once so far and so far so good I couldn’t believe how AMAZING this smelt if you do not like the smell of oranges then maybe avoid this one but I think it smells amazing. As for the product it’s self, I really like it it’s very silking on the skin! Leaves your skin feeling hydrated and healthy, definitely pop into your local store to test this one out!! 


Again with the vitamin C. As stated above my skin is quite dull, especially when I wear no make up which makes me feel very insecure about my bare face. Only used this once so haven’t got a lot to say about it apart from it did make my skin look and feel a little less dull! 


I am someone who loves a good face mask so couldn’t not pick up some of their face masks to try! 

Vitamin E sleeping mask- I have never tried a sleeping mask before I know a lot of high end skin care brands sell them and they intrigue me! If moisturising before bed is good then a mask must be even better! I tried this out last night for the first time and I am so impressed. It is quite thick on your face at first and sticky (so try not to touch your face!), however I woke up this morning and my skin didn’t look as tired and dull and it usually does at 7am! 

Seaweed Clay Mask- I am so excited to try this after how nice the seaweed toner felt on my face! I love a good clay mask and they tend to really help my skin, if any of you have tried this then let me know! 


The last thing I bought was their mango shower gel, I have been using the body shop shower gel for years!! I know I love this scent too so just bought it to take on holiday with me!

There we go so that is all I bought from the body shop! Let me know your favourite body shop products. Thank you for reading. 

Melissa 

9 thoughts on “The Body Shop Haul

Leave a Reply

