bb · beauty · beauty blogger · beauty review · blogger · haul · hauls · lifestyle · make up · monthly favourites · review · skincare · Spring · summer

L’oreal Pure Clay Detox Mask

Hello and happy Tuesday! Todays post is going to be on a product that has been circulating the blogsphere for months now. After reading numerous blog post I caved and bought the L’oreal Pure Clay mask myself. I have used it for the first time about 2 hours ago and what to give you a review on how I have found the mask. Lets get started..

The mask is currently £5.99 in boots, down from £7.99, comes in a box with the product in a glass container with a plastic lid. Feels very high end rather than drug store if I am honest great quality packaging.

18446910_1348311901915064_5932103886768813355_n

What it claims? 

  • Immediately: skin is pure and clearer
  • One week: skin feels fresher and more luminous
  • On going use: skin can breathe and is visibly transformed

On the box it claims that it can be used 10 times, I beg to differ as I hardly used any on my first application. The product is in date for 12 months after being opened!

How To Use

On clean skin, apply a thin layer all over the face 2-3 times a week. avoid the eyes and lips then leave to dry for 10-15 minutes, then remove with a wash cloth and warm water.

My Application

I used a flat foundation brush to apply the product, hardly took any product used the excess off the lid! A little bit went a long way which I was very impressed. The product was very smooth when I was applying wasn’t rough like some masks are.

This is the first time I have used a brush to apply a face mask and I can say what a bloody good idea. It feels nicer, cleaner and less messier! I cleaned my brush first of course and washed the brush after it!

18486365_1348311898581731_133795429997625253_n

Whats the mask like when set

One thing I like in a mask is when it hardens on your skin, then I feel like its doing something. Once it is dry then it goes all dotty when the product gets into your pores, looks funny but its cleaning out them pores!

(Warning face mask face)

18519572_1348311908581730_8245720760642220833_n

Wash off

To wash it off I used a warm wash cloth and it came off so easily no scrubbing was required! A lot of people said it was “messy” I however did not find the washing off stage to be messy at all.

Overall Opinion 

Obviously my opinion might be different to others but I loved this product. My skin looks clearer after a few hours and feels smoother, I think the texture of the mask is very rich considering its a drug store mask! This opinion is based on me having oily and spot prone skin! Cannot wait to see the results after a few uses, feel free to comment and let me know your experiences with this mask or if you have tried the other two Loreal masks!

Melissa

Leave a Reply

