bb · beauty · beauty blogger · beauty review · fake tan · haul · lifestyle

My Tanning Routine

Happy Sunday! Sorry that the schedule has been a little all over the place it’s hard with workπŸ™. 

Anyway today’s post is going to be my tanning routine! I am an absolute tanaholic, have been using fake tan since I was 12 due to competitive dancing so I know a few little tricks! 

I usually tan 2 or 3 days before I am going to the event I want to be bronzed for πŸ’ƒπŸ½. 

(NIGHT TIME) I start off by showering and shaving my arms and legs (obviously if you do shave) then I use Nivea’s in shower moisturiser, this stuff is honestly life changing! 

After I’m showered I get dry then use an exfoliating mit (using a sanctuary one atm but primark and other stores sell them!) I use the soap and glory body butter on the mit then apply it on my legs, arms, elbows, knees and my neck (or anywhere that gets dry) this gives you a nice smooth base to tan on. 

After about 15 minutes when your body butter has sunk into your skin then it’s time to tan! 

I use the St Moritz DARK tanning mouse. Of course everyone is different and it takes a couple of fake tan disasters to find the tan for you! 

I use a fake tan mit and latex glove to apply the fake tan (glove as sometimes tan sinks through the mit). I like to apply 1 or 2 coats for a strong colour. 

Then go to sleep!

🀚🏽prepare to look like a chocolate bar when you wake up the next morning 

Then all you need to do is shower the next morning then all the residue will shower off you and you will hopefully have a lovely bronzed glowπŸ’‹ 

Thank you so much for reading, let me know what fake tan you use. 
Melissa 

Leave a Reply

