bb · beauty · beauty blogger · beauty review · birchbox · blogger · haul · lifestyle · make up · monthly favourites · review · skincare · Spring

April Favourites 

Hello and happy sunday💕. Again it is that time of the month where I complain about how quick the month has gone! Tomorrow is the first day in May and I’m so excited as it’s my birthday month!! 

I haven’t tried many new make up/beauty products this month so it’s an array of items this time!

Make up/Beauty

Porefessional primer-  I have been absolutely loving this product the past month or so! I have very oily skin and this primer makes my skin feel silly smooth in a nob greasy way! It is a very lightweight product and I love wearing it! 
Laura Geller powder foundation- I have been using this as a powder rather than a “powder foundation” it is great for coverage and really gives me that flawless look without looking too cakey! 

Boiing concealer- I’ve spoke about this ALOT but this month seems to be the worst for spots and under eye circles. If you are in need of a good concealer then definitely give this one a go! 

Pixi Caroline Hirons double cleanse- in my blog post review on this I was a little harsh but after about 2 months I cannot live without this product. I much prefer using this to take my make up off rather than my usual micealler water. Only down fall is when I use it on my eyes they run like water falls! 


They’re real double the lip (rose)- got this in my birch box and I have used it every day since! Definitely going to be buying a full size version of it!!

Miscellaneous 

Eastenders- if you don’t know what eastenders is then it’s a uk soap drama that’s on weekdays! I have been loving watching this recently the story line at the moment is on bullying and the characters are making the story very believable and relatable. 

Water- trying to cut down on sugary drinks was a lot easier than I thought! I am a Pepsi and coke addict and usually drink 2 bottles a day (which is bad I know) I have started filling a big water bottle up and drinking that during my dinner in work. 

iPhone 7- this month I upgraded my phone! Only from the 6 to the 7 but it’s surprising how slow my other phone was and how good the camera is on the 7!


Toon blast- I am not one for games on my phone but downloaded this recently when my wifi went down and I’m so addicted. If you are looking for a public transport game or a kill 10 minutes of the day game then get this! It’s free!!! 

Thank you so much for reading this! Let me know some books you guys like ATM as I want to get back into reading x

Melissa 

INSTAGRAM – follow me 😊

2 thoughts on “April Favourites 

Leave a Reply

