beauty · beauty review · birchbox

February Birchbox Review

Hello again, its now Sunday and I am trying to enjoy my one day off this weekend before an early start tomorrow morning. I was a little disappointed with last months box and contemplated unsubscribing, but I am really happy with this months box. It contains products this month that really suit me so lets get started

  1. Sebamed Clear Face Care Gel- As someone who suffers with spots i was so happy to see this in this months box. This gel cares for spots, blackheads and skin impurities, the part I am so happy with is that it is oil free! I have terrible oily skin so a non oil product is what I need!
  2.  Pop Beauty Eye shadow trio (Brighten Up Your Life)- I’m excited for this one, all my palettes are either too big or individual shadows. So I am excited to have a small trio palette, all 3 of the colours in it are the type that I like! If you have ever used any of POP beauty’s products before let me know!
  3. Beaver Professional Daily Moisture Conditioning Spray- Now my hair care routine is very limited I have a very oily scalp meaning anything makes my hair greasy. Although the thing that intrigued me with this is that it helps detangle hair, getting a brush through my hair can be a challenge sometimes so I can’t wait to give this a go!

  4. KEEOME Hydration Therapy Mask Set- Now Korean beauty is everything at the moment and they have tones of interesting masks out! This mask is for revitalising and cleansing and is a sheet mask. I have recently tried out the Sephora Sheet mask and loved it so much so I cannot wait to give this a go! Only downside is that for the pack of 6 its £29 and for a mask I find that a little pricey for a mask!
  5. Spectrum Collections Marbleous Tulip Eye Contour Brush- I was so excited last month to find out everyone was receiving a Spectrum brush, I have never used any of the Spectrum brushes before so I’m excited to try this brush out. Only thing I wish was that this was a face brush as I have 1000s of Eye brushes. Overall I think this months box was a lot better than Januarys box, only thing I am a little disappointed in is that is wasn’t Valentines themed. Now I know theres a lot of people out there that hate valentines day but I have seen Glossy Box’s Feb box and thing it looked beautiful. 

    Melissa

4 thoughts on “February Birchbox Review

Leave a Reply

