beauty

My Make Up Must Haves! (2016)

It’s getting to that time of year where we are all getting new make up items for Christmas, from the sales or maybe treating our selves to! 2016 has been a year of trying so many make up products so in this post I will share this year what I think are make up must haves!!

  1. Laura Geller- Last Christmas I had a little gift set which came with a blush, contour and a powder. Having never tried the brand before I was sceptical and excited. 1 year on and I can say this is one of my FAVOURITE brands ever! The Powder is fantastic really helps keep everything in place! The blush has a lovely shimmer to it and a gorgeous colouring. I am a huge contour lover, the Laura Geller bronzer/contour comes with specs of purple through it (sounds crazy) which helps leave such a beautiful and rich colour! There is lots of LG gift sets at Debenhams this year!
  2. Mac Soft and gentle- I have only recently tried this for around a month but its amazing, would totally recommend it, its not a shockingly vibrant shimmer its subtle but you could also build it up if you wanted that stronger highlighter!
  3. Mac Studio Fix- LOVE LOVE LOVE (for about the 3rd year now).It lasts all day unlike a lot of foundations, I have oily/combination skin and this works wonders, great if you’re going out.
  4. Morphe Pallets!- Bought a Morphe pallet about February and it is so GOOD! Β The pigmentation of the colours is not what you expect when you buy Β£20, its amazing for the money you pay!
  5. SI Giorgio Amarni- Not so much make up but I never seem to re buy the same perfume, but this one I have purchased after finishing the other bottle. I wouldn’t say it is a young scent, Im 19 and love it, it has a beautiful scent wearable for the day and also at night!
  6. Bondi Sands Gradual Tan- I don’t usually sway towards gradual tans as I like being tanned there and then, but this one comes out over night its not a dark tan but it is a healthy looking tan. I am very pale without any tan so this gives me enough of a colour to give me a healthy looking glow!
  7. Too Faced- Baked sweetheart bronzer- I use this every day it has two colours a light and darker bronzer. It is easy to blend and gives out a beautiful colour!

 

One thought on “My Make Up Must Haves! (2016)

Leave a Reply

