beauty

January Favourites

It is a little late, but in the month of January I tried so many new products out that I had either had for Christmas or in the January sales so here are my faves! (I will split make up into brands)

Starting off with non beauty related things I have been totally obsessed with Cosmopolitan. I feel it has the right balance of everything you want to have a quick read of in your lunch break! For only £1 too I find it much more worth the money than other magazines that are £3/£4 that are majority of photographs. Also keeping on the reading category, I have started reading ‘The Kind Worth Killing’ by Peter Swanson I am only about a quarter into this book but my word I AM SO INTO IT! To sum the book up it is based on a husband who is having thoughts about killing his wife, its rather thrilling to say the least!

Rimmel: Now on to make up i’ll start with foundation, for me I don’t like splurging on a foundation for me Rimmel are the best, I would personally chose them over Mac and Bobbi Brown. Their ‘Lasting Finish’ foundation has become my new favourite this month. I have oily skin and break out now and then so I need a foundation with a good coverage. This definitely has that! It is only £7.99 for 30ml and a little goes a long way!

L’oreal: I discovered the L’oreal Paris Collection Exclusives in i’d say November and in January they brought another line of them out so of course I had to buy them! For me Eva’s ‘delicate rose’ has been my favourite nudey/pink colour for January! They also brought a whole line of reds out and I have been loving Blakes ‘pure red’ its a great dupe of Macs ‘Russian red’. Both have GREAT staying power!

Laura Geller:  Laura Geller is a new brand for me and all I can say is WOWWEE! I have absolutely been loving the ‘Bronze and Brighten’ in the colour Medium its such a great bronzer for contouring its not too matt but there isn’t a shimmer to it, the product is a swirl of purples, pinks and browns it creates a beautiful shadow on the cheeks! Another product I have been loving from Laura Geller is the ‘Blush -n- Brighten’ in the colour ‘Pink Grapefruit” it is so pigmented and has a slight shimmer to it!

Urban Decay: I absolutely love this make up brand and have been using it for about 3 years now, the Naked 2 has definitely been my go to pallet in the month of January (and also the whole of last year) it is full of warm colours for that great smokey eye, I really love the colour black out as a use it with an angled brush as a eyeliner stencil as I am terrible with eye liner! Another fave has been the ‘Perversion’ mascara, now I am fussy when it comes to mascara everything has to be right, the formula to this product isn’t to wet but at the same time not too sticky, the brush is amazing it really gets every lash!

Bobbi Brown: I LOVE THIS BROW PENCIL!! If like me you are all about having your brows on fleek then you need this in your life! It is the Bobbi Brown Brow pencil in the colour ‘grey’ it is such an easy pencil to work with it glides on perfectly and doesn’t go on too thick!

Benefit: I have been struggling for so so long to find a concealer that actually works for me and my skin and I have finally found one I like which is the Benefit ‘Boi-ing’ it is great for covering under eye circles, blemishes and redness!

Sleek: Now personally I think sleek is better than what it gets credit for! In January I have been using the ‘Face Form Contouring and Blush pallet” it comes with a very matte brown to contour with, a beautiful highlighter (WHICH IS AMAZING) and a light pink blush. All three products are beautiful and blend lovely on the skin

 

Leave a Reply

