American horror story · Orange is the new black · Pretty little liars · TV · TV recommendations · TV shows · Waterloo Road

TV show favourites

Recently I have started to watch more TV as I have become alienated from it recently. I’ll tell you my 3 favourites of the last few months, hopefully you might watch them too.

soaps-waterloo-road-pupils-2015Firstly Waterloo road, I have watched this since it first came out, I’d say that if you want to watch it, start from season one, as the characters link in each season. It’s about a school where topics such as bullying, drugs and family domestics occur. It sounds like your average soap drama, but don’t knock it until you try it.

f59d8f46536c70db081fb8393966c895Next Pretty Little Liars, I understand that I am like 3 years late jumping on the band wagon. However IT IS AMAZING, I have recommended it to about 6 friends and they are all loving it. I wouldn’t recommend starting it if you are in the middle of exams or if you have a lot of work today as it is pretty complicated to follow and I found I had to pay a lot of attention. All the episodes link together along with the seasons. ย Explaining it to anyone is so difficult, but if you are of the age of 15-24 and like things like gossip girl, american horror story and orange is the new black you would probably enjoy it. It gets a little creepy at times so if you are not good with scary things then maybe watch it with someone else.

orange-is-the-new-black-cast-21Lastly Orange is the new black, i started this and I have to admit the first season was a bit boring. However season 2 and 3 things started to make sense and got interesting. It isn’t for everyone and I wouldn’t say it’s something you will want to watch with your parents. Its about an all women prison and their stories behind while they are there, I cant say anything else without given much away but year give it a go:).

I also tried American Horror Story and I have to admit I enjoyed the first season, but I am yet to start season 2. I am not normally a fan of scary films etc. However it is pretty good. If you have watched them all let me know in the comments or any other good shows you would recommend.

Leave a Reply

