beauty · haul · hauls · make up

Boots Haul and review

At the beginning of January I had a little splurge on the boots website, and I thought after trying these products out for a week or two I would tell you what I thought about them and what I would recommend.

Screen Shot 2015-01-23 at 18.03.11

I’ll start from the left, with the Revlon 3D volume mascara. Now I am very picky when it comes to finding the right mascara, I like it to be quite thick but to apply neatly. I loved the brush on this, the bristles are very fine and allow you to apply the mascara neatly, especially to your bottom lashes! However you do need to apply twice maybe three times as the brush doesn’t pick up that much product. Other than that I have loved using it.

Next is the Rimmel London Brow Gel, well I haven’t got a bad word to say about this. I have decided to grow my brows a bit this year instead of plucking them all the time. This has kept them in place all day, I like to use the Bobbi Brown eye brow pencil (in grey) first then apply this.

Now I have tried a Revlon ColorBurst Lacquer Balm Demure before and have loved it, I was in need of a nude pink and this is perfect. It is very creamy and moisturising on your lips, although I wouldn’t say that the colour stays on all day.

I can’t exactly review this as I have yet to use it. The Essie Mini Naughty Nautical I got free as a spent over a certain amount. I have friends that swear by Essie and I know a lot of beauty bloggers that do also, so I’ll get back to you on that one.

The last two products I was slightly disappointed with. The SEVENTEEN Flawless Poreless Primer and the SEVENTEEN Skin Wow Primer, didn’t wow me at all, the Poreless primer is so hard to apply you can hardly pick up any of the product and in my opinion it doesn’t do what it promises. The Wow Primer was slightly more impressive than the other, it does prime your face. However it is very shiny and also thick, it feels ‘cakey’, before you even use your foundation.

Leave a Reply

